Salesforce Developer Certification Expiration Timeline

As you all know Salesforce Developer Certification (401) has been retired starting Feb 2017, and many are confused on the next process – especially when to take the transition exam and when to stop doing the maintenance exam.

I have already explained the dates and the transistion paths in my earlier post – Certification Expiration

Here’s another useful chart that explains the Expiration Timeline based on the Salesforce quarterly releases.

Developer Exam Expiration Timeline sfdcfanboy

© 2016, inc. All rights reserved. 11/16


2 Replies to “Salesforce Developer Certification Expiration Timeline”

    1. You are permitted unlimited attempts on the Salesforce release exams/modules required to maintain your credential(s). There is no cost to retake a release exam/module. So relax and attempt again. FYI, the latest maintenance exams of Admin are Here and PD1 Here

      (Only exception is Pardot Consultant and Specialist Spring ’17 Release Exam – 3 attempts only)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: